Visa Information

Visitors to Korea from most countries are welcomed and will need no visas for periods of two weeks to 180 days, depending on the type of agreement between two countries.

General Visa Policy of Korea

Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay. (Up to 90 days unless stated otherwise)

Continent Countries
(4 countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(25 Countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic / Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
(32 countries)
[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)]
Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East
(6 Countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), United Arab Emirates

Designated Visa-free Entry

Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factor, certain counties are granted visa-free permissions. (up to 30 days unless stated otherwise.)

Continent Countries
(6 countries)
Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
(7 countries)
Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90 days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days)
Albania, Andora, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia(90 days), Cyprus, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia(90 days), Slovenia(90 days), Vatican
Oceania or regions
(13 countries)
Australia(90 days), Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu
Middle East and Africa
(12 countries)
Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon(diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius , Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates

For more information, please contact the local Korean consultant or embassy in your country or visit the website here.

Official Invitation Letter

Official invitation letter will be issued upon requests of those who complete the registration including payment. The letter will be sent from General Chair of the IVEC 2019. This invitation is intended to facilitate travel and visa arrangements for registered participants.

To get an invitation letter, participants must complete the registration & payment process first. After complete the process, You can download the Invitation letter on the On-line Registration system

If you need an invitation letter to get the fund for the payment, please email to the person in charge of registration with those following information.

1. Participant's full name / Title
2. Country
3. Name of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
4. Department
5. Address of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
6. Accepted Paper Number
7. Accepted Paper Title