Technical Program Committee

Co-Chair Jin Joo Choi Kwangwoon University, Korea jinchoi@kw.ac.kr
EunMi Choi Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea emchoi@unist.ac.kr
Technical
Program
Committee
David K. Abe U.S Naval Research Laboratory, USA david.abe@nrl.navy.mil
Young-Soon Bae National Fusion Research Institute, Korea ysbae@nfri.re.kr
Heungsik Choi LG Electronics, Korea heungsik.choi@lge.com
Jun Chen Sun Yat-sen University, China stscjun@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Tsun-Hsu  Chang National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan thschang@phys.nthu.edu.tw
Zhaoyun Duan University of Electronic Science and Technology of China , China zhyduan@uestc.edu.cn
Jinjun Feng Beijing Vaccuum Electronics Research Institute, China fengjinjun@tsinghua.org.cn
Min Sup Hur Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea mshur@unist.ac.kr
Seong-Tae Han Korea Electrotechnology Research Institute, Korea saiph@keri.re.kr
John Jelonnek  Karlsruhe Institute of Technology , Germany john.jelonnek@kit.edu
Jung-Il Kim Korea Electrotechnology Research Institute, Korea sky@keri.re.kr
Jung Ho Kim LIG Nex1 Co., Ltd., Korea jungho.kim@lignex1.com
kimrip@gmail.com
Shin Kubo National Institute for Fusion Science, Japan kubo.shin@nifs.ac.jp
Woosang Lee Agency for Defense Development, Korea wsloo7@add.re.kr
Kartikeyan Machavaram Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India kartik@ieee.org
Kyu Chang Park Kyung Hee University, Korea kyupark@khu.ac.kr
Hae-Yun Park Vitzro Tech, Korea phy@vitzrotech.com
Seong Hee Park Korea University, Korea shpark7@korea.ac.kr
Nikita M.  Ryskin Saratov State University, Russia RyskinNM@info.sgu.ru
Jagadishwar Sirigiri Bridge 12, USA jsirigiri@bridge12.com
Heather Song University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, USA hsong@uccs.edu
Young-Min Shin Communications and Power Industries, USA young-min.shin@cpii.com
David R. Whaley L3 Technologies , USA David.Whaley@L3T.com
S.K. Ghosh Central Electronic Engineering Research Institute, India skghosh@ceeri.res.in
Boklae Cho Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Korea blcho@kriss.re.kr

International Advisory Committee

Chiar Gun-Sik Park Seoul National Univerisity, Korea gunsik@snu.ac.kr
International
Advisory
Committee
John Booske University of Wisconsin, USA jhbooske@wisc.edu
Eun Ha Choi Kwangwoon University, Korea ehchoi@kw.ac.kr
Jin Soo Choi Agency for Defense Development, Korea
Moohyun  Cho Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea mhcho@postech.ac.kr
Mikhail Glyavin Institute of Applied Physics Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia glyavin@appl.sci-nnov.ru
Toshitaka Idehara University of Fukui, Japan idehara@fir.u-fukui.ac.jp
Yeong-Kook  Oh National Fusion Research Institute, Korea ykoh@nfri.re.kr
Claudio Paoloni Lancaster University, UK c.paoloni@lancaster.ac.uk
Edl Schamiloglu University of New Mexico, USA edls@unm.edu
Hyyong Suk Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea hysuk@gist.ac.kr
R. K. Sharma Central Electronic Engineering Research Institute, India rksceeri@gmail.com
Manfred Thumm Karlsruhe Institute of Technology , Germany manfred.thumm@kit.edu
Richard Temkin Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA temkin@mit.edu
Lee-Ho Hwang Vitzro Tech, Korea hlh917@vitzrotech.com
Shenggang Liu University of Electronic Science and Technology of China , China liusg@uestc.edu.cn

Local Organizing Committee

General Chair Gun-Sik Park Seoul National University gunsik@snu.ac.kr
Program Co-chair Jin Joo Choi Kwangwoon University jinchoi@kw.ac.kr
Program Co-chair EunMi Choi Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology emchoi@unist.ac.kr
Finance chair Young-soon Bae National Fusion Research Institute ysbae@nfri.re.kr
Publication chair Seong-Tae Han Korea Electrotechnology Research Institute saiph@keri.re.kr
Education chair Kim Jung-Il Korea Electrotechnology Research Institute sky@keri.re.kr
Publicity chair Jung Ho Kim  LIG Nex1 Co., Ltd. jungho.kim@lignex1.com
kimrip@gmail.com
Local Organizing
Committee
Woosang Lee Agency for Defense Development wslee7@add.re.kr
Kyu Chang Park Kyung Hee University  kyupark@khu.ac.kr
Hae-Yun Park Vitzro Tech phy@vitzrotech.com
Seong Hee Park Korea University  shpark7@korea.ac.kr
Heungsik Choi LG Electronics heungsik.choi@lge.com
Boklae Cho Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science  blcho@kriss.re.kr
Local Organizing
Committee (KIEES Liaison)
Kangwook Kim Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology mkkim@gist.ac.kr